Sassy Water? Yes Please!

So I’ve abandoned my blog lately and I apologize. Things have been so busy lately with school and whatnot. I have been staying in the gym though and have really been focusing on weight training. I think I do more weight training than cardio these days, which is not like me at all! But I’m seeing progress more and more each week. It’s amazing how much stronger you can get over the course of just a few weeks of solid strength training.

But that’s not what this post is about. I’ve also been staying really hydrated, which I think is really important through these winter months. We had our coldest day of the year today (-20 eakk!) and I don’t know about you, but I get so dry in the winter! I also get really dehydrated; the cold has such a way of sucking all the moisture out of your body. Well, this can leave you feeling exhausted, even when you’re really not. To combat this, I found an amazing way to spice up water a bit and to boost your energy and metabolism! It’s called sassy water. All it is, is grated ginger, slices of cucumber, slices of lemon, and mint leaves in your water. I mix everything up and put it all into a filtered water jug overnight, and drink it the next day. Letting it sit overnight is really key to getting all of the benefits of everything you put inside it.

Then, I try to drink at least 5 or 6 cups of it throughout the next day. Drinking that much of the sassy water will leave you hydrated, give you more energy, and boost your metabolism all in one. You can’t beat that. Click here for the sassy water recipe!

Image

2 thoughts on “Sassy Water? Yes Please!

Leave a Reply

